Administration | Divisions | Dean’s Team | Dean’s Office Staff | General Contact Information

Administration

Dr. Kevin Guskiewicz UNC-Chapel Hill Dean of the College of Arts and Science

Kevin M. Guskiewicz
Dean

asdean@unc.edu
919.962.3082

Sr. Associate Dean, Natural Sciences
(position currently vacant)
sads square 2 Jonathan Hartlyn
Sr. Associate Dean for Social Sciences, Global Programs
hartlyn@email.unc.edu
919.962.1165
sads square 7 Terry Rhodes
Sr. Associate Dean for Fine Arts & Humanities
rhodes@email.unc.edu
919.962.1165
Ted Mouw & Abigail Panter, instructors at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, are recognized for being at the top of their teaching game on December 2, 2008. Abigail Panter
Sr. Associate Dean, Undergraduate Education
panter@unc.edu
919.843.7773
Robert J. Parker Jr.
Executive Director and Senior Associate Dean for Development,
Arts & Sciences Foundation
rob.parker@unc.edu
919.962.6183
sads square 3 Tammy McHale
Sr. Associate Dean, Finance & Operations
tmchale@email.unc.edu
919.962.1165

Divisions

The College is divided into four divisions. All departments and curricula are assigned to one of these four divisions. Each division has a representative, who serves on the Arts and Sciences Advisory Committee (ASAC), as follows:

Genna Rae McNeil
Division of Social Sciences
History (term expires 2018)
Susan Klebanow
Division of Fine Arts
Music (term expires 2018)
Robert Babcock
Division of the Humanities
Classics (term expires 2016)
Michael Crimmins
Division of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Chemistry (term expires 2016)

Dean’s Team

Andy Lang
Director of OASIS
alang@unc.edu
919.843.3962
Kia Caldwell
Director of Faculty Diversity Initiatives
klcaldwe@email.unc.edu
919.962.8225
 Geneva CollinsA Geneva Collins
Director of Communications
geneva_collins@unc.edu
919.843.6339

Dean’s Office Staff

The Office of the Dean is responsible for the administration and operations of the College under the Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost.

 Chavez_Kristen 2B Kristen Chavez
Multimedia Producer
kmchavez@email.unc.edu
919.962.9269
Cline_Alexis 2C Alexis Cline
Executive Assistant to the Dean
alexis@unc.edu
919.962.3082
Linda Goldston
Special Projects Officer
linda_goldston@unc.edu
919.843.4545
Kim Killeen
Executive Assistant to Tammy McHale
kkilleen@unc.edu
919.962.6903
Jan Pittman
Special Projects Officer
jhpittma@email.unc.edu
919.962.9274
 Spurr_Kim 2G Kim Weaver Spurr
Associate Director of Communications
spurrk@email.unc.edu
919.962.4093
Yulia Strizheus
Administrative Support Specialist to the Senior Associate Deans
ystrizh@email.unc.edu
919.962.1165

General Contact Information

Administration/Information
artsandsciences@unc.edu
919.962.1165

Admissions
unchelp@admissions.unc.edu
919.966.3621

Advising
919.966.5116

Business Operations Office (320 Europa Center)

Public Affairs/Media
Geneva_Collins@unc.edu
919.843.6339 or 919.962.4093

Mailing Address:
UNC College of Arts and Sciences
Campus Box 3100
205 South Building
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3100