Administration | Divisions | Dean’s Team | Dean’s Office Staff | General Contact Information

Administration

Dr. Kevin Guskiewicz UNC-Chapel Hill Dean of the College of Arts and Science

Kevin M. Guskiewicz
Dean

asdean@unc.edu
919.962.3082

Chris Clemens
Sr. Associate Dean, Natural Sciences

clemens@email.unc.edu
919.962.1165

sads square 2

Jonathan Hartlyn
Sr. Associate Dean, Social Sciences, Global Programs

hartlyn@email.unc.edu
919.962.1165

Terry Rhodes
Sr. Associate Dean, Fine Arts & Humanities

rhodes@email.unc.edu
919.962.1165

Ted Mouw & Abigail Panter, instructors at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, are recognized for being at the top of their teaching game on December 2, 2008.

Abigail Panter
Sr. Associate Dean, Undergraduate Education

panter@unc.edu
919.843.7773

Robert J. Parker Jr.
Executive Director and Sr. Associate Dean for Development, Arts & Sciences Foundation

rob.parker@unc.edu
919.962.6183

sads square 3

Tammy McHale
Sr. Associate Dean, Finance & Operations

tmchale@email.unc.edu
919.962.1165

Cohen_J square crop copy

J Cohen
Assistant Dean, Facilities, Space Resource Planning and Capital Projects

jcohen@unc.edu
919.962.1165

Divisions

The College is divided into four divisions. All departments and curricula are assigned to one of these four divisions. Each division has a representative, who serves on the Arts and Sciences Advisory Committee (ASAC), as follows:

Genna Rae McNeil
Division of Social Sciences
History (term expires 2018)
Susan Klebanow
Division of Fine Arts
Music (term expires 2018)
Samuel Amago
Division of the Humanities
Classics (term expires 2019)
Ming Lin
Division of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Chemistry (term expires 2019)

Dean’s Team


Kia Caldwell

Director of Faculty Diversity Initiatives

klcaldwe@email.unc.edu
919.962.8225

Andy Lang
Director of OASIS

alang@unc.edu
919.843.3962

 Geneva CollinsA

Geneva Collins
Director of Communications

geneva_collins@unc.edu
919.843.6339

Dean’s Office Staff

The Office of the Dean is responsible for the administration and operations of the College under the Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost.

 Chavez_Kristen 2B

Kristen Chavez
Multimedia Producer

kmchavez@email.unc.edu
919.962.9269

Cline_Alexis 2C

Alexis Cline
Executive Assistant to the Dean

alexis@unc.edu
919.962.3082

Linda Goldston
Special Projects Officer
linda_goldston@unc.edu
919.843.4545

Kim Killeen
Executive Assistant to Tammy McHale

kkilleen@unc.edu
919.962.6903

Jan Pittman
Special Projects Officer

jhpittma@email.unc.edu
919.962.9274

 Spurr_Kim 2G

Kim Weaver Spurr
Associate Director of Communications

spurrk@email.unc.edu
919.962.4093

Yulia Strizheus
Administrative Support Specialist to the Senior Associate Deans

ystrizh@email.unc.edu
919.962.1165

General Contact Information

Administration/Information
artsandsciences@unc.edu
919.962.1165

Admissions
unchelp@admissions.unc.edu
919.966.3621

Advising
919.966.5116

Business Operations Office (320 Europa Center)

Public Affairs/Media
Geneva_Collins@unc.edu
919.843.6339 or 919.962.4093

Mailing Address:
UNC College of Arts and Sciences
Campus Box 3100
205 South Building
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3100