The Alumni Distinguished Professorships were made possible by unrestricted gifts from the University’s alumni.

Established in 1961, the Alumni Distinguished Professorships are designed to supplement the salaries of professors whose outstanding teaching and research activities ameliorate the quality and the stature of the University. They are available for appointment in any academic area or discipline of the University.


Alumni Distinguished Professors

Milly S. Barranger, Emerita

James W. Bawden (1930-2011)

Doris W. Betts (1932-2012)

Paul Debreczeny (1932-2008)

Gopinath Kallianpur

1997-present:  Lawrence L. Kupper

1997-present:  Charles H. Peterson

Jenny P. Ting

1983-present:  Richard V. Wolfenden

Deil S. Wright, Emeritus (1930-2009)