The Bank of America Honors Professorship (formerly the NationsBank Honors Professorship)  was established in 1990 during the University’s Bicentennial Campaign for Carolina. The recipient of the three-year term professorship is awarded funds for innovative teaching and course development in the Honors Program. The fund was the first professorship established specifically for the Honors Program.

Bank of America Honors Professor

2008 – 2011: Della Pollock

2012 – Present: Inger Brodey