Skip to main content

Three sophomore cadets will be the first from UNC-Chapel Hill’s Air Force ROTC to be selected as officers into the U.S. Space Force. The selection process for the Space Force changes every year.

Avery Berg is a cadet with UNC-Chapel Hill’s Air Force ROTC and one of the three selected to commission in the Space Force.

Berg and the other two cadets — Juliana Boerema and Gabriel Palmer — are expected to commission into the Space Force after they graduate in 2025.

WUNC Radio