Administration | Divisions | Dean’s Team | Dean’s Office Staff | General Contact Information

Administration

 

Terry Rhodes

Terry Rhodes
Interim Dean

asdean@unc.edu
919.962.3082

Elizabeth Engelhardt square crop

Elizabeth Engelhardt
Interim Senior Associate Dean, Fine Arts & Humanities

e.engelhardt@unc.edu
919.962.1165

Jaye Cable

Jaye Cable
Senior Associate Dean, Natural Sciences

jecable@email.unc.edu
919.962.1165

Rudi Colloredo-Mansfeld

Rudi Colloredo-Mansfeld
Senior Associate Dean, Social Sciences & Global Programs

rudi-colloredo@unc.edu
919.962.1165

Chris Clemens
Senior Associate Dean, Research and Innovation

clemens@email.unc.edu
919.962.1165

Abigail Panter

Abigail Panter
Senior Associate Dean, Undergraduate Education

panter@unc.edu
919.843.7773

Robert J. Parker Jr.
Executive Director and Senior Associate Dean for Development, Arts & Sciences Foundation

rob.parker@unc.edu
919.962.6183

 

Kate Henz
Senior Associate Dean for Operation and Strategy

kmhenz@unc.edu
919.962.9271

Cohen_J

J Cohen
Assistant Dean, Facilities, Space Resource Planning and Capital Projects

jcohen@unc.edu
919.962.1165

Divisions

The College is divided into four divisions. All departments and curricula are assigned to one of these four divisions. Each division has a representative, who serves on the Arts and Sciences Advisory Committee (ASAC), as follows:

Margaret Scarry
Division of Social Sciences
Archaeology (term expires 2021)
Victoria Rovine
Division of Fine Arts
Art and Art History (term expires 2021)
Alan Nelson
Division of the Humanities
Philosophy (term expires 2019)
Jonathan Engel
Division of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Physics and Astronomy (term expires 2019)

Dean’s Team

Sabrina Burmeister

Director of Faculty Diversity Initiatives

sburmeister@unc.edu
919.843.5105

Geneva Collins

Geneva Collins
Director of Communications

geneva_collins@unc.edu
919.843.6339

Dean’s Office Staff

The Office of the Dean is responsible for the administration and operations of the College under the Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost.

 

Neka Alston
Administrative Support Specialist

neka.alston@unc.edu
919.962.1165

 

Will Black
Administrative Support Specialist

wblack@email.unc.edu
919.962.1165

 Kristen Chavez

Kristen Chavez
Public Communications Specialist

kmchavez@email.unc.edu
919.962.9269

Alexis Cline

Alexis Cline
Executive Assistant to the Dean

alexis@unc.edu
919.962.3082

 Spurr_Kim 2G

Kim Weaver Spurr
Associate Director of Communications

spurrk@email.unc.edu
919.962.4093

General Contact Information

Administration/Information
artsandsciences@unc.edu
919.962.1165

Admissions
unchelp@admissions.unc.edu
919.966.3621

Advising
919.966.5116

Business Operations Office

Public Affairs/Media
Geneva_Collins@unc.edu
919.843.6339 or 919.962.4093

Mailing Address:
UNC College of Arts and Sciences
Campus Box 3100
205 South Building
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3100