Skip to main content

 

Senior Leadership Team | Divisions | Faculty Diversity Initiatives | Dean’s Office Staff | General Contact Information

Dean’s Senior Leadership Team

 

 

Terry Rhodes

Terry Rhodes
Dean

asdean@unc.edu
919.962.3082

Elizabeth Engelhardt in Wilson Library

Elizabeth Engelhardt
Senior Associate Dean, Fine Arts & Humanities

e.engelhardt@unc.edu
919.962.1165

Jaye Cable

Jaye Cable
Senior Associate Dean, Natural Sciences

jecable@email.unc.edu
919.962.1165

Rudi Colloredo-Mansfeld

Rudi Colloredo-Mansfeld
Senior Associate Dean, Social Sciences & Global Programs

rudi-colloredo@unc.edu
919.962.1165

Abigail Panter

Abigail Panter
Senior Associate Dean, Undergraduate Education

panter@unc.edu
919.843.7773

Anne Collins

Anne Collins
Senior Associate Dean for Development
Executive Director, Arts & Sciences Foundation

anne.collins@unc.edu
919.962.6183

 Kate Henz

Kate Henz
Senior Associate Dean for Operations and Strategy

kmhenz@unc.edu
919.962.1165

Greg Copenhaver

Greg Copenhaver
Associate Dean, Research and Innovation

GCopenhaver@bio.unc.edu
919.962.1165

Karla Slocum
Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

kslocum@unc.edu
919.843.5105

Geneva Collins

Geneva Collins
Director of Communications

geneva_collins@unc.edu
919.843.6339

Lachonya Thompson

Lachonya Thompson
Director of College Initiatives

lachonya@unc.edu
919.962.1165

Divisions

The College is divided into four divisions. All departments and curricula are assigned to one of these four divisions. Each division has a representative, who serves on the Arts and Sciences Advisory Committee (ASAC), as follows:

Amanda Thompson
Division of Social Sciences
Anthropology (term expires 2024)
Victoria Rovine
Division of Fine Arts
Art and Art History (term expires 2024)
Alan Nelson
Division of the Humanities
Philosophy (alternate for Dennis Mumby, communication, term expires 2022)
John Bruno
Division of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Biology (term expires 2022)

Dean’s Office Staff

The Office of the Dean is responsible for the administration and operations of the College under the Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost.

 Neka Alston

Neka Alston
Executive Assistant

neka.alston@unc.edu
919.962.1165

 Will Black

Will Black
Administrative Support Specialist

wblack@email.unc.edu
919.962.1165

Alexis Cline

Alexis Cline
Executive Assistant to the Dean

alexis@unc.edu
919.962.3082

Laurie Desroches

Laurie Desroches
Executive Assistant

laurie.desroches@unc.edu
919.962.6903

 Spurr_Kim 2G

Kim Weaver Spurr
Associate Director of Communications

spurrk@email.unc.edu
919.962.4093

General Contact Information

Administration/Information
artsandsciences@unc.edu
919.962.1165

Admissions
unchelp@admissions.unc.edu
919.966.3621

Academic Advising
919.966.5116
advising.unc.edu

Business Operations Office

Public Affairs/Media
Geneva_Collins@unc.edu
919.843.6339 or 919.962.4093

Mailing Address:
UNC College of Arts and Sciences
Campus Box 3100
205 South Building
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3100