Skip to main content

 

Senior Leadership Team | Divisions | Faculty Diversity Initiatives | Dean’s Office Staff | General Contact Information

Dean’s Senior Leadership Team

James W.C. White

Jim White

Dean
casdean@unc.edu
919.962.3082

 
Elizabeth Engelhardt

Elizabeth Engelhardt

Senior Associate Dean, Fine Arts & Humanities
e.engelhardt@unc.edu
919.962.1165

 
Jaye Cable

Jaye Cable

Senior Associate Dean, Natural Sciences
jecable@email.unc.edu
919.962.1165

 
Rudi Colloredo-Mansfeld

Rudi Colloredo-Mansfeld

Senior Associate Dean, Social Sciences & Global Programs
rudi-colloredo@unc.edu
919.962.1165

 
Abigail Panter

Abigail Panter

Senior Associate Dean, Undergraduate Education
panter@unc.edu
919.843.7773

 
Anne Collins

Anne Collins

Senior Associate Dean for Development
Executive Director, Arts and Sciences Foundation

anne.collins@unc.edu
919.962.6183

 
Kate Henz

Kate Henz

Senior Associate Dean for Operations and Strategy
kmhenz@unc.edu
919.962.1165

 
Greg Copenhaver

Greg Copenhaver

Associate Dean, Research and Innovation
GCopenhaver@bio.unc.edu
919.962.1165

 
Karla Slocum

Karla Slocum

Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
kslocum@unc.edu
919.843.5105

 
Geneva Collins

Geneva Collins

Director of Communications
geneva_collins@unc.edu
919.843.6339

 

Divisions

The College is divided into four divisions. All departments and curricula are assigned to one of these four divisions. Each division has a representative, who serves on the Arts and Sciences Advisory Committee (ASAC), as follows:

Amanda Thompson
Division of Social Sciences
Anthropology (term expires 2024)
Victoria Rovine
Division of Fine Arts
Art and Art History (term expires 2024)
Heidi Kim
Division of the Humanities
English and Comparative Literature (term expires 2025)
Kelly Giovanello
Division of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Psychology and Neuroscience (term expires 2025)

Dean’s Office Staff

The Office of the Dean is responsible for the administration and operations of the College under the Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost.

Anne Belote

Anne Belote

Executive Assistant to the Dean
abelote@email.unc.edu
919.962.3082

 
Will Black

Will Black

Executive Assistant
wblack@email.unc.edu
919.962.1165

 
Duywuna Millner

Duywuna Millner

Executive Assistant
millnerd@unc.edu
919.962.1165

 
Danielle Watson

Danielle Watson

Executive Assistant
dwatson7@email.unc.edu
919.962.6903

 

General Contact Information

Administration/Information
artsandsciences@unc.edu
919.962.1165

Admissions
unchelp@admissions.unc.edu
919.966.3621

Academic Advising
919.966.5116
advising.unc.edu

Business Operations Office

Public Affairs/Media
Geneva_Collins@unc.edu
919.843.6339 or 919.962.4093

Mailing Address:
UNC College of Arts and Sciences
Campus Box 3100
205 South Building
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3100